New DCs in 10 districts


The government has appointed deputy commissioners (DCs) in 10 districts of the country.

New DCs have been appointed to Dhaka, Gazipur, Cumilla, Rangamati, Bandarband, Tangail, Pabna, Shariatpur, Luxmipur and Feni districts.
he Ministry of Public Administration issued a circular in this regard on Thursday (July 6).

The circular reads that Gazipur DC Anisur Rahman has been made Dhaka DC, Public Security Division’s deputy secretary Mohammad Mosharraf Hossain Khan made Rangamati DC, Dhaka North City Corporation (DNCC) mayor’s personal secretary (deputy secretary) Shah Mozahid Uddin made Bandarban DC, Prime Minister’s principal secretary’s personal secretary (deputy secretary) Md Kaisarul Islam made Tangail DC and Home Minister’s personal secretary (deputy secretary) M Asaduzzaman made Pabna DC.

Water Resources Ministry’s deputy minister’s personal secretary (deputy secretary) Arifuzzaman made Shariatpur DC, deputy secretary attached to the Finance Division Suraiya Jahan made Luxmipur DC, Disaster Management and Relief Ministry’s state minister’s personal secretary (deputy secretary) Khondker M Mushfiqur Rahman made Cumilla DC, deputy secretary attached to the Economic Relations Division Shahina Akter made Feni DC and Power Division’s deputy secretary Abul Fateh Mohammad Shafiqul Islam made Gazipur DC.

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinby feather
Image Not Found

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *